The straightforward answer is Rice Chex is considered to be vegan, but it contains vitamin D3 and sugar. These are the gray areas that vegans generally avoid in their food. Below is the list of ingredients in Rice Chex cereal: Whole grain rice.
Which Chex cereal is healthiest?
Unlike other Chex varieties, Wheat Chex are made from 100% whole-grain wheat. One serving contains only 130 calories but boasts 7 grams of protein and 8 grams of fiber. While it is on the higher end for sugars, the overall nutrient profile of this cereal is still noteworthy.
What’s in Honey Nut Cheerios?
INGREDIENTS: Honey Nut Cheerios (whole grain oats, sugar, oat bran, corn starch, honey, brown sugar syrup, salt, tripotassium phosphate, rice bran oil and/or canola oil, natural almond flavor, vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) added to preserve freshness.